CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff

The Geology and Environmental Geosciences Department has amazing faculty from a variety of backgrounds. You will find someone to work with you in any geologic interest. We look forward to collaborating with you.

NamePhoneEmail
Ali, K. Adem
Assistant Professor
843.953.0877 alika@cofc.edu
Beckingham, Barbara
Assistant Professor
843.953.0483 beckinghamba@cofc.edu
Beutel, Erin
Associate Professor
843.953.5591 beutele@cofc.edu
Brown, K. Mace
Associate Curator
843.953.3925 brown.mace@gmail.com
Bruce, Samantha
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 bruces@cofc.edu
Callahan, Timothy
Associate Professor
843.953.8278 callahant@cofc.edu
Carew, James
Professor
843.953.5592 carewj@cofc.edu

Chadwick, Claire
Adjunct Faculty

843.953.5589 chadwickcg@cofc.edu

Chadwick, D. John
Assistant Professor

843.953.5950 chadwickj@cofc.edu
Colgan, Mitchell
Department Chair
843.953.7171 colganm@cofc.edu
DuMars, Anton
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 dumarsa@cofc.edu
Hall, Cynthia
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.7852 hallcr@cofc.edu
Harris, M. Scott
Associate Professor
843.953.0864 harriss@cofc.edu
Humphreys, Lauren
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 humphreyslm@cofc.edu
Humphreys, Robin
Visiting Instructor
843.953.7424 humphreysr@cofc.edu
Jaumé, Steven
Associate Professor
843.953.1802 jaumes@cofc.edu
Jordan, Michael
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 jordanmd@cofc.edu
Kane, Molly
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 Kanemm1@cofc.edu
Katuna, Michael
Professor Emeritus
katunam@cofc.edu
Levine, Norman
Associate Professor
843.953.5308 levinen@cofc.edu
Luciano, Katie
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589  
Moore, Christian
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 cmoore@cofc.edu
Newell, Joan
Retired Office Manager
 
Nusbaum, Robert
Professor
843.953.5596 nusbaumr@cofc.edu
Reale, Toni
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 realea@cofc.edu
Ritchie, Alexander
Professor Emeritus
ritchiea@cofc.edu
Runyon, Cass
Associate Professor
843.953.8279 runyonc@cofc.edu
Sautter, Leslie
Associate Professor
843.953.5586 sautterl@cofc.edu
Vulava, Vijay
Associate Professor
843.953.1922 vulavav@cofc.edu
Hassard, Stacey
Office Manager
843.953.5589 yanagawask@cofc.edu
Lower Banner 2