CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff

The Geology and Environmental Geosciences Department has amazing faculty from a variety of backgrounds. You will find someone to work with you in any geologic interest. We look forward to collaborating with you.

NamePhoneEmail
Roster Faculty
Ali, K. Adem
Assistant Professor
843.953.0877 alika@cofc.edu
Beckingham, Barbara
Assistant Professor
843.953.0483 beckinghamba@cofc.edu
Beutel, Erin
Associate Professor
843.953.5591 beutele@cofc.edu
Callahan, Timothy
Associate Professor
843.953.8278 callahant@cofc.edu
Chadwick, D. John
Assistant Professor
843.953.5950 chadwickj@cofc.edu
Colgan, Mitchell
Department Chair, Associate Professor
843.953.7171 colganm@cofc.edu
Harris, M. Scott
Associate Professor
843.953.0864 harriss@cofc.edu
Humphreys, Robin
Visiting Instructor
843.953.7424 humphreysr@cofc.edu
Jaumé, Steven
Associate Professor
843.953.1802 jaumes@cofc.edu
Levine, Norman
Associate Professor
843.953.5308 levinen@cofc.edu
Nusbaum, Robert
Professor
843.953.5596 nusbaumr@cofc.edu
Runyon, Cass
Associate Professor
843.953.8279 runyonc@cofc.edu
Sautter, Leslie
Associate Professor
843.953.5586 sautterl@cofc.edu
Vulava, Vijay
Associate Professor
843.953.1922 vulavav@cofc.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Bruce, Samantha
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 bruces@cofc.edu
Chadwick, Claire
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 chadwickcg@cofc.edu
Carew, James
Professor Emeritus/Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5592 carewj@cofc.edu
DuMars, Anton
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 dumarsa@cofc.edu
Hall, Cynthia
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.7852 hallcr@cofc.edu
Humphreys, Lauren
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 humphreyslm@cofc.edu
Jordan, Michael
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 jordanmd@cofc.edu
Luciano, Katie
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 kelucian@cofc.edu
Moore, Christian
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 cmoore@cofc.edu
Reale, Toni
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 realea@cofc.edu
Swift (Kane), Molly
Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5589 Kanemm1@cofc.edu
Staff
Brown, K. Mace
Associate Curator
843.953.3925 brown.mace@gmail.com
Hassard, Stacey
Office Manager
843.953.5589 yanagawask@cofc.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Carew, James
Professor Emeritus/Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5592 carewj@cofc.edu
Katuna, Michael
Professor Emeritus
katunam@cofc.edu
Ritchie, Alexander
Professor Emeritus
ritchiea@cofc.edu
Lower Banner 2