Faculty and Staff Listing

The Geology and Environmental Geosciences Department has an amazing faculty from a variety of backgrounds. You will find someone to work with you in any geologic interest. We look forward to collaborating with you.

Name Phone Email
Roster Faculty
Ali, K. Adem
Associate Professor
843.953.0877 alika@cofc.edu
Beckingham, Barbara
Associate Professor
843.953.0483 beckinghamba@cofc.edu
Beutel, Erin
Associate Professor
beutele@cofc.edu
Callahan, Timothy
Department Chair, Professor
callahant@cofc.edu
Chadwick, D. John
Associate Professor
843.953.5950 chadwickj@cofc.edu
Colgan, Mitchell
Associate Professor
colganm@cofc.edu
Harris, M. Scott
Associate Professor
843.953.0864 harriss@cofc.edu
Humphreys, Robin
Instructor and Laboratory Manager
843.953.7424 humphreysr@cofc.edu
Jaumé, Steven
Associate Professor
843.953.1802 jaumes@cofc.edu
Levine, Norman
Professor
843.953.5308

levinen@cofc.edu

Persons, Scott
Assistant Professor and Curator
personss@cofc.edu
Runyon, Cass
Associate Professor
843.953.8279 runyonc@cofc.edu
Sautter, Leslie
Associate Professor
sautterl@cofc.edu
Them, Theodore R. II
Assistant Professor
themtr@cofc.edu
Vulava, Vijay
Professor
vulavav@cofc.edu
Adjunct Instructors
Bierce, Caitlyn
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 103L, 105L, EVSS 595
biercecm@cofc.edu
Boessenecker, Robert
Research Associate/Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 105, 105L, 395
boesseneckerrw@cofc.edu
Chadwick, Claire
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 103, 103L
chadwickcg@cofc.edu
DuMars, Anton
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 105L
dumarsa@cofc.edu
Hall, Cynthia
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 103
  hallcr@cofc.edu
Jordan, Michael
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 103L
jordanmd@cofc.edu
Kist, Jennifer
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 395
jkkist@cofc.edu
Maurizio, Lauren
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 103L, 105L, 107, 239
mauriziolf@cofc.edu
Thompson, Brad
Adjunct Instructor: GEOL 105L
thompsonbb@cofc.edu
Staff
Brown, K. Mace
Associate Curator
843.953.3925 brown.mace@gmail.com

White, Kristen
Office Manager

843.953.5589 whitekl@cofc.edu
Boessenecker, Sarah
Collections, Exhibits and Outreach Coordinator
843.953.3967 michaliess@cofc.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Carew, James
Professor Emeritus/Adjunct Faculty
843.953.5592 carewj@cofc.edu
Katuna, Michael
Professor Emeritus
katunam@cofc.edu
Nusbaum, Robert
Professor Emeritus
nusbaumr@cofc.edu
Ritchie, Alexander
Professor Emeritus
ritchiea@cofc.edu